Natalie Davey & Julie Beatty
YWNA members

The YWNA is a community association

The YWNA committee is tasked to keep the 10 year Yalukit Willam Nature Reserve masterplan on track and remain true to our purposes

Prof N'arwee't Carolyn Briggs - honorary member of YWNA committee as Indigenous Cultural Advisor. YWNA Patron 23-24

Sub-Committee members and Roles



Bob Tammik

Fly by Night (Bird, insects, night fauna)

Dassi Herszberg

Tania Plawa-Neyman


Natalie Davey       

Plant Lab/SPA: 

Jo Samuel-King:

Claire Hudson:

Gio Fitzpatrick

Plant propagation: 

Gio Fitzpatrick

Rosie Grech  

Wildlife Consultant:

Dassi Herszberg  e:

Working Bees: 

Ebony Bain Perkins:

Litter Cleanups: 

Glen Adams      

(Love Our Street) Rowena Moore

Communication and Members

Rosie Grech

Gina Fiske

Natalie Davey

Youth Ambassador

Sienna Cross


The  Yalukit Willam Nature Association Committee would like to thank the many people who have worked tirelessly to form this organisation to support the vision for the now Yalukit Willam Nature Reserve (previously Elsternwick Park Nature Reserve). All previous epa committee members are still contributing to the reserve weather volunteering, lobbying for the principles and resources or running activities on sub-committees. 

Previous Committee members

Jo Samuel-King- previous President and founder.

Marcus Gwynne-committee  and founding member

Alison Souter- Vice president

Michael Gulliver- Founding Secretary

Bob Tammik-committee and founding member. Serving on the On-reserve Sub-committee.

Alyson Svenson-committee and founding member. Serving on the On-reserve Sub-committee.

Helen Halliday-committee  and founding member 

Anna Rabinov- committee member

Cedric Vanspall- committee member

Stephanie Convery-committee member

Julie Beatty-Co- President and On Reserve Coordinator

Siãn Darling-committee member

Vincent Mumford- Treasurer/ Shed and Founding member. 

Geoffrey Love- Founding Member-Flooding and water

                       YWNA mob- Gio, Rosie, Dassi and Vincent- looking after the first drop of plants for the Chain of Ponds late 2021.


to top